This is an archive site for ERPem. For more up to date information about research partnership work, see Edinburgh Research Partnership in Engineering (ERPe) and Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Knowledge Transfer

ERPem is actively pursuing a Knowledge Transfer policy via a specific structure approved by the Executive board. This has been initialised by the formation of the ERPem KT Group whose remit is to:

  • Promote the use of KTP's
  • Provide mechanisms to move KT forward under the ERPem umbrella
  • Provide a single point of contact for information dissemination
  • Provide activity workshshops in areas such as IP, PoC etc.

This group presently compromises of:

  • Peter Grant - Director of ERPem, University of Edinburgh
  • Gavin Gibson - Deputy Director of ERPem, Heriot-Watt University
  • Robin Mackenzie - Vice Pincipal, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Derek Waddell - CEO Edinburgh Research & Innovation, University of Edinburgh
  • Gillian McFadzean - Director Technology & Research Services, Heriot-Watt University
  • Brendan McGukin - Director Knowledge Transfer, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Paul Thompson - Clerk

The group is supported by contacts within each of the JRI's:

  • Tim Johnson - Maxwell Institute
  • Yong Lu - CEE
  • Markus Mueller - Energy
  • Bernie Mulgrew - SIP
  • Dorrik Stow - ECOSSE
  • Ian Underwood - IIS

For companies wishing to make contact with ERPem, please do so via the Clerk to the KT Group, Paul Thompson (email:

Copyright © 2012 ERPem
email webmaster | about/credits